Signatories Introduction

The Agricultural Water Management Council works in a voluntary consensus-based manner to advance and promote effective agricultural water management practices in California. All members of the Council are signatories of the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU). Council members are divided into three groups. (Click on the link to view our members.)


Group 1 Agricultural Water Suppliers

Group 2 Environmental Interest Groups

Group 3 Other Interested Parties (non-voting)


Group 1 members commit to preparing a Water Management Plan based on the criteria established in the MOU within two years of becoming a signatory. After the plan receives the Council’s endorsement water suppliers submit plan updates every two years on the implementation of their efficient water management practices.